Contact Us

Parks Make Life Better Logo
Community Services Department
2000 Main Street, 5th Floor
Huntington Beach, CA 92648-2702
Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm
(714) 536-5486
Fax: (714) 374-1654

Department Organization Chart

Administration Division
2000 Main Street, 5th Floor

Chris Slama
Director of Community Services
(714) 536-5495
cslama@surfcity-hb.org

Elaine Kuhnke
Senior Administative Analyst
(714) 374-5307
ekuhnke@surfcity-hb.org
Carrie Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
(714) 536-5292
cgonzales@surfcity-hb.org
Dawn Derry
Department Assistant
(714) 536-5293 (9am - 1pm)
dawn.derry@surfcity-hb.org
Linde Sutton
Department Assistant
(714) 536-5494 (1pm - 5pm)
linde.sutton@surfcity-hb.org
Park Acquisition & Development Division
2000 Main Street, 5th Floor
Farhad Bolourchi
Parks Development-Facilities Project Coordinator
(714) 536-5265
farhad.bolourchi@surfcity-hb.org
Charlene Gomez
Administrative Secretary
(714) 536-5434
cgomez@surfcity-hb.org

Facilities & Events Division
2000 Main Street, 5th Floor

Chris Cole
Community Services Manager

(714) 374-5312
ccole@surfcity-hb.org

Charlene Gomez
Administrative Secretary
(714) 536-5434
cgomez@surfcity-hb.org

Special Events
2000 Main Street, 5th Floor

Vacant
Recreation Supervisor - Special Events

Ashley Cazarez

Department Assistant - Specific Events

(714) 536-5277 (9am - 1pm)
ashley.cazarez@surfcity-hb.org

Beach Events and Parking & Camping
103 Pacific Coast Highway
 (714) 536-5286
Fax: (714) 374-1500
Dottie Sheldon
Supervisor - Parking & Camping Facility
(714) 536-5647
dsheldon
@surfcity-hb.org
Loretta D'Arcy
Recreation Specialist
(714) 536-5282
loretta.d'arcy@surfcity-hb.org
Joe Turner
Crewleader - Parking & Camping
(714) 375-5067
jturner@surfcity-hb.org
Dale Gurule
Leadworker - Parking & Camping
dale.gurule@surfcity-hb.org
Vacant
Parking Assistant
 
Parking Meters
8669 Edison Avenue
(714) 536-5905
Milan Vukoje
Leadworker - Parking Meters
milan.vukoje@surfcity-hb.org
Robert Brackenridge
Parking Meter Repair Worker
robert.brackenridge@surfcity-hb.org
Scott Wood
Parking Meter Repair Worker
scott.wood@surfcity-hb.org

Huntington Central Park Sports Complex & Adult Sports Programs
18100 Goldenwest Street

Ray Frankeny
Recreation Supervisor
(714) 536-5230
Fax: (714) 374-1654

rfrankeny@surfcity-hb.org

Batting Cages
(714) 375-3960

RAIN Field Hotline
(714) 375-5164

Programs & Services Division
2000 Main Street, 5th Floor

Ashley Wysocki
Community Services Manager
(714) 374-5302

Codi Tennessen
Recreation Specialist
(714) 374-1583
codi.tennessen@surfcity-hb.org

Art Center
538 Main Street
(714) 374-1650
Fax: (714) 374-5304

Kate Hoffman
Senior Supervisor - Cultural Affairs
(714) 374-1658
khoffman@surfcity-hb.org

Sabrina Pettrow
Recreation Specialist
(714) 374-1663
sabrina.pettrow@surfcity-hb.org

City Gym and Pool & Aquatics Programs
1600 Palm Avenue
(714) 960-8884
Fax: (714) 536-5284

Holland Gannon
Recreation Supervisor
holland.gannon@surfcity-hb.org

Martin Walker
Recreation Specialist
martin.walker@surfcity-hb.org

Edison Community Center & Youth Sports Programs
21377 Magnolia Street
(714) 960-8870

John Valinsky
Recreation Supervisor
jvalinsky@surfcity-hb.org

Aaron Katayama
Recreation Specialist
aaron.katayama@surfcity-hb.org

Murdy Community Center
7000 Norma Drive
(714) 960-8895
Fax: (714) 374-1703

Kaci Thol
Recreation Supervisor

kaci.thol@surfcity-hb.org

Krystie Franco
Recreation Specialist
krystie.franco@surfcity-hb.org

Senior Center in Central Park

18041 Goldenwest Street
Main Line: (714) 536-5600
Fax: (714) 374-1620

HB Council on Aging - www.hbcoa.org

(714) 374-1524
Hoag Health and Wellness Pavilion
(714) 374-1578
Senior Cafe by Meals on Wheels OC
(714) 374-1572
Senior Transportation
(714) 374-1742
Marketing Office
(714) 374-1534

Randy Pesqueira

Senior Supervisor - Human Services
(714) 536-5543
rpesqueira@surfcity-hb.org

Heather Dodd

Office Assistant

(714) 374-1517

heather.dodd@surfcity-hb.orgg

Senior Recreation &  Facility Rentals

Kristin Martinez

Recreation Supervisor

(714) 374-1710

kmartinez@surfcity-hb.org

Molly Uemura
Recreation Specialist
Marketing & Events
(714) 374-1570

molly.uemura@surfcity-hb.org

Scott Getman

Recreation Specialist
Health & Wellness

(714) 536-5541

scott.getman@surfcity-hb.org

Senior Transportation

Brandi Kelly

Transportation Coordinator
(714) 374-1518
bkelly@surfcity-hb.org

Lezly Castillo
Senior Services Assistant
(714) 374-1522
lezly.castillo@surfcity-hb.org

Social Services Resource Center

Michelle Yerke
Social Worker
(714) 374-1524
myerke@surfcity-hb.org

Volunteer Opportunities

Carlina Thomas

Volunteer Coordinator

(714) 374-1544

Carlina.Thomas@surfcity-hb.org





Did you know?


Planning Commission meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month. Meeting Agendas, Action Agendas, and Minutes are available to view online.

Contact Information

City of Huntington Beach
Community Services
2000 Main Street
Huntington Beach, CA
Phone: (714) 536-5486
Fax: (714) 374-1654
Email:
Staff Directory

Back to Top  up-arrow