Community Development
Main: (714) 536-5241
Fax: (714) 374-1647
Walk-in Hours:
Monday–Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
(Closed 12:00 N to 1:00 pm daily)

Planning Division Staff

Planning Division Organization Chart

Planning Administration

Ursula Luna-Reynosa, Director of Community Development ursula.luna-reynosa@surfcity-hb.org
Jennifer Villasenor, Deputy Director of Community Development jvillasenor@surfcity-hb.org
Kim De Coite, Administrative Assistant kdecoite@surfcity-hb.org
Isela Siordia, Administrative Secretary isela.siordia@surfcity-hb.org
Leslie Mann, Office Assistant II leslie.mann@surfcity-hb.org
Jennifer Stephenson, Department Services Aide jennifer.stephenson@surfcity-hb.org
Celeste Coggins, Department Services Aide celeste.coggins@surfcity-hb.org

 

Advance Planning

Ricky Ramos, Senior Planner  rramos@surfcity-hb.org
Hayden Beckman, Senior Planner hayden.beckman@surfcity-hb.org
Tess Nguyen, Associate Planner tnguyen@surfcity-hb.org
Nicolle Aube, Associate Planner nicolle.aube@surfcity-hb.org

 

Current Planning

Jane James, Planning Manager                                 jjames@surfcity-hb.org
Jason Kelley, Senior  Planner jkelley@surfcity-hb.org
Joanna Cortez, Associate Planner joanna.cortez@surfcity-hb.org
Jessica Bui, Associate Planner jessica.bui@surfcity-hb.org
Wayne Carvalho, Contract Planner wayne.carvalho@surfcity-hb.org
Lindsay Ortega, Contract Planner lindsay.ortega@surfcity-hb.org
Austin Chavira, Planning Aide austin.chavira@surfcity-hb.org

 

Code Enforcement

Jimmy Hoang, Code Enforcement Supervisor jimmy.hoang@surfcity-hb.org
Carol Menendez, Senior Code Enforcement Officer carol.menendez@surfcity-hb.org
Kenneth Waldecker, Senior Code Enforcement Officer kenneth.waldecker@surfcity-hb.org
Bobby Avina, Code Enforcement Officer bobby.avina@surfcity-hb.org
Devin Michaelis, Code Enforcement Officer devin.michaelis@surfcity-hb.org
Eric Tlilayatzi, Code Enforcement Officer eric.tlitayatzi@surfcity-hb.org




Did you know?


Solar panels are virtually maintenance free since the batteries require no water or other regular service and will last for years. Once, solar panels are installed, there are no recurring costs.  Learn more about solar.

Contact Information

City of Huntington Beach
Planning Division
2000 Main Street
Huntington Beach, CA
Phone: (714) 536-5271
Fax: (714) 374-1648
Email:

Community Development
Planning Division
Building Division
Agendas
Design Guidelines
FAQs
Flood Information
General Plan
General Plan Update
Major Projects
News & Publications
Planning Staff
Specific Plans
Zoning Code
Back to Top  up-arrow